Sports Sig

Maybe it is beginner’s luck, but Nebraska head coach Fred Hoiberg looks to have gotten a favorable Big Ten schedule for his first year in Lincoln.

The Big Ten Conference released its schedules for the 2019-2020 season, and it will be the second-straight season each team will play 20 conference games.

Nebraska will host Final Four qualifier Michigan State and NCAA Tournament qualifiers Purdue, Michigan, Iowa, Ohio State and Wisconsin. Penn State, Northwestern and Rutgers will also make a trip to Lincoln. Nebraska will only play Michigan State, Penn State and Purdue once this season.

Highlighting the road matchups for the Huskers will be NCAA qualifiers Maryland, Wisconsin, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota and Ohio State. Nebraska will also face Illinois, Indiana and Rutgers on the road. The single-play road contests include Maryland, Minnesota and Illinois.