About Us

The Daily Nebraskan is the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's only independent student publication.

Contact us

By phone:

Advertising: (402) 472-2589

Editorial: (402) 472-2588

Fax: (402) 472-1761

By mail:

The Daily Nebraskan

20 Nebraska Union, 1400 R St.

P.O. Box 880448

Lincoln, NE 68588-0448

News/editorial email:

news@dailynebraskan.com

General/advertising email:

dn@unl.edu

Need to contact a Daily Nebraskan staff member?

Feel free to reach out to section editors listed below.

Editor-in-chief

David Berman

davidberman@dailynebraskan.com

Managing Editor

Haley Elder

haleyelder@dailynebraskan.com

Senior News Editor

Zach Wendling

news@dailynebraskan.com

Assistant News Editors

Carly Jahn and Nick McConnell

Senior Sports Editor

Landon Wirt

sports@dailynebraskan.com

Assistant Sports Editors

Jason Han and Martin Herz

Senior Culture Editor

Jolie Peal

culture@dailynebraskan.com

Assistant Culture Editors

Johnna Sisneros and Emma Whaley

Opinion Editor

Sydney Miller

opinion@dailynebraskan.com

Copy Chief

Alexis Stoffers

Senior Multimedia Editor

Zekiel Williams

multimedia@dailynebraskan.com

Assistant Multimedia Editors

Evan Dondlinger and Grace Kovar

Senior Art/Design Director

Andrea Atkinson

art@dailynebraskan.com

Senior Engagement Editor

Holly Rooney

Assistant Engagement Editor

Allie Micaletti

Want to join our staff?

Learn More

Download

The Daily Nebraskan policy handbook

Recent Stories

Subscribe to our newsletter, The Husk

* indicates required