The Association of Students of the University of Nebraska will appoint senators to ASUN committees during the senate body’s second to last meeting on Wednesday, April 17.

Senators will appoint two members to the Freshman Campus Leadership Associates Appointments Board, which has a total of three members. Nominated senators are Sen. Roni Miller, Sen. Hannah Cass, Sen. Luke Gomez, Sen. Grant Holst and Sen. Riley Knust to serve on the board. The two appointed senators will select freshmen to join FCLA in the fall semester.

Additionally, senators will appoint one member to the Environmental Leadership Program Appointments Board, which has a total of three members. Senators nominated Sen. Kyle Cacciatore to serve on the board.The members will then select 20 freshmen and sophomores to work on sustainability projects through ELP.

“[We’re] looking forward to lively discussions for our second to last meeting of the year,” Speaker of the Senate Drew Harrahill said in a text message.

The senate meeting will take place in Colonial Room A at the Nebraska Union at 6:30 p.m.